IndieCade Festival
October 11 - 13
Los Angeles, CA
IndieCade Europe
October 19 - 20
Paris, France

Committee & Advisors

Gamemaker Relations Advisory Committee

This special committee guides and advises IndieCade with an eye toward enhancing the experience for independent game creators of all types.

Festival Committee

The Festival Committee is responsible for curating all of the 2013 IndieCade conference and session tracks.
Naomi Clark, John Sharp and Akira Thompson

Festival Activities and Entertainment

This committee oversees all festival activities, big games, board games, and entertainment that are a part of the festival.
Sean Bouchard and Elizabeth Swensen

Eduction / Advancement Committee

This Committee is responsible for programming related to education, practical knowledge, and professional development.
Jeremy Gibson

Night Games Committee

This committee is responsible for programming games and events for the lauded IndieCade Night Games event.
Robin Arnott

Jury Committee

The IndieCade jury is comprised of more than 100 jurors from around the world. These jurors are artists, academics, independent game creators, industry specialists, and more. The jury chair works with these jurors to review all of the games anonymously. At the end of multiple rounds of jurying a selection of finalists are identified. These finalists are then reviewed by the awards jury for additional recognition.
Drew Davidson and Cindy Poremba

Technology Committee

The technology committee oversees all set up and installation of technology (hardware, software,) networking and electricity.They make things work!

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee is elemental in the design and execution of the Awards Selections and the Ceremony. Colleen Macklin


Gail Cayetano
ShopTalk LA
Tracy Fullerton
USC School of Cinematic Arts
Megan Gaiser
Her Interactive
Carl Goodman
Museum of the Moving Image
Henry Jenkins
University Southern California - Annenberg
Hal Josephson
MediaSense, Inc.
Robert Khoo
Penny Arcade
Richard Lemarchand
USC, Interactive Media Division
Lawrence Lessig
Stanford Law School
Frans Mäyrä
University of Tampere
Dr. Janet H. Murray
Georgia Tech
Robert Nashak
BBC Worldwide
Dave Perry
Carolyn Rauch
IDG World Expo
Kellee Santiago
Genevieve Gaiser Tremblay
Cultural Entrepreneurs / Bellevue Arts Commision
Will Wright
Eric Zimmerman

Advisors Emeritus

Dr. Milton Chen
The George Lucas Educational Foundation
Dr. Carolina Cruz-Niera
Louisiana Immersive Technologies Enterprise
Noah Falstein
The Inspiracy
Andy Gavin
Naughty Dog & Flektor
John Hight
Sony Computer Entertainment of Americav
Shahril Ibrahim
Dr. Larry Johnson
New Media Consortium
Douglas Lowenstein
Private Equity Council
Hideo Mabuchi
California Institute of Technology
Jamil Moledina
EA Partners
Panu Mustonen
Satama Interactive
Josh Resnick
Pandemic Studios
Katie Salen
Gamelab Institute of Play & Parsons the New School for Design
Ellen Sandor
Keita Takahashi
Neil Young

Friends of Indiecade

With much appreciation, we acknowledge our "friends of IndieCade," fellow travelers and like-minded individuals who have spent their time, energy, and wisdom contributing to and supporting indie gamemaking and IndieCade: Paul Arzt, Jon Burgerman, Simon Carless, Steve Cavit, Heather Chaplin, Jeremiah Dickey, Abigail Guay, Kristina Hudson, Ricky Kreitman, Paul Levy, David Li, Teresa Winky Mak, Margaret Robertson, Adam Robezzoli, Anne Marie Stein, Kurosh ValaNejed, Alvin Weintraub.

And a special acknowledgment to those involved in the early brainstorming and work that inspired this to happen: Eileen Barish, Scott Chamberlin, Janine Fron, Jeff Janger, Jeff Meyer (KTGY), Kirsten Paul, and Aaron Zarrow.